On Patrol, 3/8/18 - Out-of-state registration violators
FRESNO, Calif. (FOX26) —
It's time to go On Patrol with CHP Officer Justin Foraker.
Officer Foraker visited Great Day to talk about out-of-state registration violators.
Officer Foraker says you have 20 days to register your car when you bring it into California from another state.
Going over that 20 day grace period can result in a costly penalty.
Officer Foraker also said the only exception is active duty personnel stationed in California.
Click here to visit the CHP website.
Click here to follow the CHP on Facebook.